Sort:  

We should see about getting her on the Pile sometime @shawnporter. I set her up with Zoom to do my interview that's on Dtube, so she should be able to call in if she likes. She's new to crypto and Steemit.

For sure! Next week is politics show, I'll keep you updated!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, i knew you guys had a big politics/election show coming up.

Yeah, she's of course welcome to join that one day she's interested!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you know of anyone on dtube doing MMA martial arts or wrestling coverage of any kind?

Having a regular Show using Zoom where we talked about the latest news or whatever is sort of an idea I already had off chain! Not trying to bite on whatever you're trying to do individually on dtube of course... Just thinking out loud

Posted using Partiko Android

Well there's not much. That's why i'm actively recruiting pro wrestlers, mma, bjj. I want to do a show, I am just starting to do the interviews. I've tried recruiting people from YouTube who already do pro wrestling, but it's slow getting their attention. Most don't even reply to me. I think to build pro wrestling, bring the stars first, the promotions, internet news media will follow. That's my theory anyways. Lucky for me Zeda was willing to do the interview, and to try out Steemit. She also lined me up with a few more interviews, I have two this week scheduled and interest from two more people she connected me with. So, I'm slowly building up the pro wrestling. I want these guys to see the vision if these smaller indy promotions like ROH, MLW, Impact, etc., beginning to use Steemit to promote. They live and rely on social media for promotion. Could you imagine wrestling promotions buying up Steem with some of their advertising budgets, to upvote their own content, and their talents content. They use Twitter and Instagram already to build storyline angles.. imagine promotions and wrestlers getting paid for every piece of content they put out. That's the sell to them..

As for an actual show. I'm down to cohost it with anyone interested. I wanted to do that on Vimm but I'm on a macbook... the audio is weird. I can call in to you guys, but with OBS, both @impaulius and I have had issues getting Zoom to work. I guess if I don't want it live on Vimm, it's fine. I don't think you're biting.. If you are interested in doing some stuff together, I'm down. Or your own stuff, etc. I just think that pro wrestling, jiu jitsu, martial arts, UFC, MMA, are all huge on regular social media, but lacking on Steemit. I want to build on that!

Very cool, we'll stay in touch! Check out the steaming pile post I just retweeted and get in on our telegram or airtable which is what we're going to start trying to use more...

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do... I have Telegram, but not sure about airtable.

thanks so much shawnsporter!!!!! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91