PSA: Cryptopia Asks Users To Reset Passwords & 2FA

in #psa5 years ago

Hacked cryptocurrency exchange Cryptopia has re-opened in read only mode. Users are able to see their balances as they stood on January 14th 2019. The exchange stated on Twitter that they will use these balances as a baseline reference to rebate affected customers.

topia2.png

The exchange also asked all users to log in and change their password and 2FA.

topia1.png


Bloggers note:
If you had an account on Cryptopia it is probably a good idea to change your security credentials ASAP. You should never use the same password for multiple exchanges but if you did you should probably change them on the other sites as well.

Sort:  

Honey pot second hack trap!?!

I'm not sure if I want to log into my account or not.

LOL, I thought the same thing in the back of my head. Seems legit. They're pretty good over there. These things happen from time to time. I'm hoping they can recover from this. I like that exchange. I'll probably reduce my position sizes greatly when I can withdraw, but I'll keep trading there unless things just seem to be really going down hill. The important thing is that they seem to be doing the right thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62