Shadow Of 3 Suns

in #psybient6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I recently played a Girjo Live Mix for Radio Harstad, the local radio station where I live. I got asked from a friend working for the station to do a mix for them, and I was happy to do this! The mix is including many songs from my upcoming EP (or album) The Sun Is Made Of Water. Check it out on the link below!

https://www.mixcloud.com/girjo/shadow-of-3-suns-psybientexperimental/

If you have any feedback on my music I would love to hear it <3

The name Shadow Of 3 Suns is inspired by me dreaming about another place in the universe where there are 3 suns in the same solar system and an orbiting exoplanet where there is life. Imagining watching the sunset of 3 suns.... It is also a metaphor for life and the ego, what it really is, and how many versions of "you" that exists in other peoples minds, and inside yourself. And the "true" you is just a reflection of everything else.

12643038_1076959199002722_5263260925122116337_n.jpg

Image by: Olga Klimova

My sound has developed into more psybient and experimental, introducing forest sounds and more groove like before. But still I am in a dark, mysterious and healing ambient soundscape.

Now it is finally summer again in the north, so I am spending a lot more time outdoor recording sounds and meditating. Especially I want to record the sound of wild doves and honey bees. I have a rose tree in my garden where bees love to eat nectar and pollinate when the flowers bloom, but the window for this happening is really short, so I have to be on the alert. Just a few days later after blooming the climate will change to colder, so the flowers wither and the bees dies. The seasons change very quickly here. To find wild doves I have to travel to a nearby island called Kvæøya, where I have heard there is a wild tribe of doves living. I am looking forward to trying to find them.

Here are some pictures from a nearby hill where I live. There is a mysterious old nazi guard camp from ww2 on the way to the top, where I love to hang out just meditating and deep breathing into mothers nature wonder. When the sun return to our dark land after the winter, the colors in the sky is constant changing, and the clouds look like dragon bones - like an ancient call from a tribe long ago.

IMG_20180529_141116.jpg

<<< <3 >>>

Namaste.

IMG_20180105_182249.jpg

20160104_100557.jpg

20160104_105007.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much!! :D

Congratulations @girjoforest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @girjoforest! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @girjoforest! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05