You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Involved: Navigating Your Way Through the Psychedelic Field

in #psychedelic6 years ago

I can absolutely appreciate how difficult it can be to tell colleagues. I have found that in my small body of post graduate experience in typical applications, practicing a clinician has not been a great fit for my personal strengths. For this reason, I had not been terribly active in engaging with larger communities; I was unsure if I would continue in the field at all. All to say, I have a small professional network so few burns to bridge, if they were to be of such a mindset.

I am up near the great lakes, I have noted a few groups in Chicago, just missed an event in Madison. This decision to commit is fresh and I'm early in my journey but the clarity and enthusiasm this pursuit has provided is extraordinary. After graduating, I knew I would have to find a way back to my true goal of research, just didn't know what type of studies I would attempt to align myself with. Your considerations are much appreciated!

Sort:  

Highly recommend the Chicago Psychedelic Club. Forget what they are calling themselves. It a great group of professionals and really appreciate some of the work our colleagues are doing there. Here is an episode of ours with one of the founders or members, Dr. Matt Brown. http://www.psychedelicstoday.com/2017/12/12/dr-matt-brown-chicago-psychedelic-club/

That was great! I really appreciate the lead, I am going to be planning a trip to check out a Meetup soon and I'll let them know how I ended up there! Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67