Psychedelics, Spirituality, Shamanism: Meet LAZ El Chamán! Psicodélicos , Espiritualidad y Chamanismo: ¡Presentando LAZ El Chaman!

in #psychedelics8 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemit!

I am known on YouTube as LAZ El Chamán. On my channel there are videos about my spiritual journey and psychedelic explorations. I am on an unorthodox path to become a shaman. I don't have a mentor yet. So far plant entheogens, and my higher self have served as my mentors. I have a limited amount of knowledge on a wide variety of metaphysical and spiritual concepts. Soon I will receive more traditional training, but I will continue learning until then. As you follow my journey, I hope that you find inspiration and information to help you on your own path.
Soy conocido en YouTube como LAZ El Chamán. En mi canal hay videos sobre mi viaje espiritual y exploraciones psicodélicas. Estoy en un camino poco ortodoxo para hacerme chamán. No tengo un mentor todavía. Hasta ahora enteógenos, y mi ser superior han servido como mis mentores . Tengo una cantidad limitada de conocimientos sobre una amplia variedad de conceptos metafísicos y espirituales . Pronto voy a recibir un entrenamiento más tradicional , pero voy a seguir aprendiendo hasta entonces. A medida que siga mi camino, espero que encuentre la inspiración y la información que le ayudará en su propio camino.

I spent a lot of my childhood sick in bed.

I suffered from febrile seizures, ear infections and other illnesses. I also spent a lot of time thinking. At night in bed I would ask myself very deep questions. "What is reality?" "Who am I?" "How do my thoughts influence the universe?" I developed a dissociation between my mind, my body, and my consciousness. My vivid and often lucid dreams only added to this perspective. At times I would feel a stronger connection to my dreaming life than to my waking life.

Pasé gran parte de mi infancia enferma en la cama.

Yo sufría de convulsiones febriles, infecciones del oído y otras enfermedades. También pasé mucho tiempo pensando. Por la noche en la cama me preguntaba preguntas muy profundas. "¿Qué es la realidad? " "¿Quién soy?" "¿Cómo hacen mis pensamientos influyen en el universo?" He desarrollado una disociación entre mi mente, mi cuerpo, y mi conciencia. Mis sueños vívidos y lúcidos a menudo sólo se añaden a esta perspectiva. A veces me sentiría una conexión más fuerte con mi vida soñando que a mi vida de vigilia.

At this time I did not have the term "New Age" in my vocabulary,

but a lot of my interests were based around a set of New Age topics. I read Chariots of the Gods? by Erich von Dänike. I watched documentaries on ancient Egypt. I had a sense that there existed some forgotten knowledge that would shed some light on the nature of the universe. Later I came across the movie, The Secret. I felt extremely validated. I had always known my thoughts had some type of power.

En este época yo no tenía el término "Nueva Era" en mi vocabulario,

pero muchos de mis intereses se basaron en torno a un conjunto de temas de la Nueva Era . He leído Chariots of the Gods? de Erich von Dänike. Vi documentales sobre el antiguo Egipto. Tenía la sensación de que existía conocimiento olvidado que pueden echar luz sobre la naturaleza del universo . Más tarde vi la película , El Secreto. Me sentía muy validados. Siempre había sabido que mis pensamientos tenían algún tipo de poder.

Along my journey I've made friends that were also interested in similar topics, and spirituality in general.

One became a psychonaut, one became a reiki master, and one was born a medium.

A lo largo de mi viaje he hecho amigos que también estaban interesados ​​en temas similares, y la espiritualidad en general.

Se convirtió en un psychonaut , se convirtió en un maestro de reiki , y se ha nacido un médium.

Enter sophomore year of high school:

I met my friend the medium. He told me about vietnamese folklore, and his experiences with spirits. I would later become aware of spirits in my own house. That same year, I tried my first psychedelic: Cannabis. I would spend the rest of my high school years developing a new perspective and having smoke sessions with my friends (all while participating in sports, dancing, and maintaining my grades).

Segundo año de la escuela secundaria:

Me encontré con mi amigo el médium. Me habló de folclore vietnamita, y sus experiencias con espíritus . Más tarde descubrí espíritus en mi propia casa . Ese mismo año , probé mi primer psicodélico: Cannabis. Me pasé el resto de mis años de escuela secundaria haciendo una nueva perspectiva y disfrutando sesiones de Cannabis con mis amigos (a la vez que participé en deportes, baile, y mantuve mis calificaciones).

I spent a semester at college.

I left because the course related to my major was filled for the next semester. The cost of going and the amount time I would have to spend studying things unrelated to my major played a crucial role in my decision making process.

Me pasé un semestre en la universidad.

Me fui porque el curso relacionado con mi especialidad se llenó para el próximo semestre. El costo de ir y la cantidad de tiempo que tendría que dedicar a estudiar cosas no relacionadas con mi mayor jugó un papel crucial en mi decision.

In 2014, I micro-dosed Psilocybin mushrooms.

That year I also had an out of body experience. On the 20th of January 2015, I tripped on shrooms for the first time. Since then I have done many things. I have taken LSD multiple times, water fasted for seven days, seen auras, and questioned everything I've been told about reality.

En 2014, tomé una pequeña dosis de hongos psilocibina.

Ese año también tuve una experiencia fuera del cuerpo. El 20 de enero de 2015, viajé con hongos por primera vez . Desde entonces he hecho muchas cosas . Me he tomado LSD varias veces, ayuné por siete días, vi auras, y cuestionó todo lo que me han dicho acerca de la realidad .

One day I was shopping at a new age store.

A woman approached me and said, "My spirit guides are telling me to buy you this stone." It was a pink, heart shaped stone. She gave me advice that the spirits wanted me to know. She also told me that I should study shamanism, and that I was already a shaman. According to the spirits, I was well known among them. They mentioned something about my many great past lives. After this event I knew.....

Yo estaba de compras en una tienda nueva era.

Una mujer se acercó a mí y dijo: "Mis guías espirituales me están diciendo que para comprar esta piedra ." Era una piedra de color rosa, en forma de corazón . Ella me dio un consejo que los espíritus querían que yo sé . También me dijo que yo debería estudiar chamanismo, y que yo ya era un chamán. De acuerdo con los espíritus, yo era muy conocido entre ellos. Ellos mencionaron algo sobre mis muchas grandes vidas pasadas . Después de este evento que sabía .....

There was no turning back!

I have a lot of work to do, but I am enthusiastic about doing it. I plan on learning different forms of shamanism and spiritual work(including reiki from my friend), exploring psychedelics, and eventually finding mentors. This is the story of how I will become
Un Chamán

No había vuelta atrás!

Tengo mucho trabajo por hacer, pero estoy entusiasmado. Mi plan es aprender diferentes formas de chamanismo y el trabajo espiritual (incluyendo el reiki de mi amigo), explorar los psicodélicos, y, finalmente, encontrar mentores. Esta es la historia de cómo me convertiré
Un Chamán

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your post! I am at a point in my own spirtual journey, already having accepted new truths and shed past illusions, but unsure what to DO next. In the process of looking for the answer, I find the only thing I want to do is research, read, learn, repeat. Looking forward to checking out your content. :)

I know what you mean about not knowing what to do next. I agree sometimes the only option seems to be to learn more and apply it to your life.

Your comment was comforting to know I am not the not the only one who feels this way. Isn't it interesting to feel both lost and found at the same time?!

Cool, nice to see you on steemit. Join the https://steemit.chat/channel/shamanism :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62