You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

You did great!

Clinical psychologist J.B Peterson states that for children to thrive in society, and consequently in life, they need to be informed, their behavior needs to be modulated.

Ignoring, shouting, asking to 'be quiet' (quieter than what?!) isn't good enough. Planing the next 5-10 minutes out worked for me with my daughter. The 'OK' would be a begrudging one at at times, but it worked :)

I guess this way, they don't have the confusion/anger as to why something isn't happening right now.

Always happy to see your Friday blogs Abigail :)

Sort:  

Oh Asher ! You have a little daughter 😍 It looks like she is well disciplined! Owww... Lucky little girl!

Always happy to see your lovely comments @abh12345. Thank you so much for your constant support!

Ps: Portugal vs. Spain tonight! I am not a big football fan, but I do go a little crazy during world cups 😛 I am going to tease you if Portugal wins, and if we lose I will just go quiet! 😏

Not so little now she's 12 :) But she is, and always has been very well behaved for me.

I think it will be a great game this evening and although I reside in Spain, England is my home country. As long as there are goals and entertainment, I don't mind who is the winner!

England I don't have high hopes for, I just hope we can get out of the group stage this time :D

Have a lovely weekend!

I do remember you are English :)

As long as there are goals and entertainment, I don't mind who is the winner!

Way to go 😂

Lots of love to you and your daughter :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83