You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 48 | Groups & The Individual

Detected your post a bit late!

The now highly criticized Stanford Prison Experiment

I always seem to have a 'just today' story, and today's just today story is 'just today I was reading this'!

Your argument makes sense. I guess individual and group is like a person with language, in the sense that it's hard to have a language if you're just one person. It might be the group that gives rise to individuals. We only care about individualism in order to compare ourselves to or against something.

Sort:  

The person ➝ language analogy is a great one Alexander. It reminded me of something I either read or heard quite a while ago : "If a tree falls in the forest but there is nobody around to hear it, does it make a sound?"

And, by the way, I always look forward to your 'just today' stories/articles 😉

Take care :)
(Busy times around here!)I love it!)

Your last post was to old to upvote, so I'll upvote you here instead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83