You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Factors determining Change -Part 2 - Complex version

in #psychology6 years ago

Very well written article. I like the term "ego malleability".

"We must never forget that an aseptic relation with the cold screens in between people is not the same as face-to-face communication."

Very much so. Especially in the wake of my Spiritual journey I have found superficial exchange of words absolutely superfluous, and I don't take stock in learning some phrases learnt by heart, which then allow me to call myself apt of "social know-how", a thing having increased due to technological impact of smart phones etc..

Authenticity is the panacea in every social interaction.

Sort:  

Thanks for the enriching comment.
Yes, authenticity is the key to healthy and wealthy relationships.
Small talk damages the brain cells, and create a veil to mutual people's feelings and experience sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79