You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 3 - The Philosophy of Existentialism: - III - The Fear of Thinking

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this one!

I can only highlight once again how important it is to dare to introspect.

The "work-life balance" scheme being cultivated these days by the majority of people is all tailored to the work. We don't relax to go inward but we relax to be fit again for work. We are all free to choose, so there is no judgement.

Personally, there was a time when I really needed to go inward without any schedules set. To me, there wouldn't have been a real introspection process otherwise. Go inward without any need to comply with a certain frame that would require me to follow others' will.

Personally, in the interval of several years I find myself confronted with "cornerstone choices". These choices had always been between choosing something I had been crazily working toward within the frame of 3D thinking or letting go of that due to my intuition bringing striking clarity as to the repercussion my 3D choice would have, leaving me there rather "planless".

The first great choicepoint I found myself at was 2015, when I was required to choose between my 3D career pathway I had been immensely working toward, or my family. During this period I had my first deeper spiritual awakening, and since this was so deep, within a few weeks I had so much clarity that I let go of that 3D pathway despite all the "hard work". I choose my family. The second big choicepoint was two weeks ago, when I finally needed to choose between my Twin Flame, a 3D relationship I had been immensely working toward achieving for 2 years, or again my family. Again I had intense clarity that made me let go of that Twin Flame relationship within weeks with all responsibility.

I say this because the 3D choice was always the one that would have been within the frame of dependent thinking, while even reinforcing very same. Choosing my family always left me with uncertainty as to what would come up instead, leaving me "planless", but it was this sudden planlessness that increased my independent thinking in the long run. Truth is, choosing against the 3D career and relationship was also a choice against dependent thought patterns. They might give some illusory safety, but that is all. Choosing the other pathway has been a choice for independent thinking and new, more healthy thought patterns. It can be scary to let go an entire thought-made plan, especially of such dimension as I had it, but at the same time slowely but surely an intense feeling of freedom emerges from within that the former plan had prevented from being unleashed. I don't regret my choices! ;)

Thanks for your great thinking ;)

Sort:  

One more time a great comment with inner deep feelings, calling the experiences impressed by the reading.
I 'm an extremist about independence, so I always did the right choices resulting in big confrontations with family and all kinds of authoritarianism I've faced in my life.
Truth is the construction of a building that we never finish or our earthly life.
Independent thinking can lead to a social crash, but the longer we exercise it, the more people respect us because, we and them, feel more the self-security about our beliefs for the path of life.
It's hard in the beginning but it pays a lot later.:)
The social negative feedback is stronger if we are young with a lot of energy, or when we are not yet self-assured of our actions or thoughts, want is very normal when we start the journey of self-knowledge.
We should never regret our choices, (there are no" ifs" in life) but never forget that we can change past negative decisions.
Like I always say, the Past is a consequence of the Future always judges the decisions we made before.:)
Thanks a lot and let's keep dialog and free debate as the mirror and food for our changes in Essence and Existence.
Constructive dialogue must be tempered with Love and the Imaginary. hehe
Antagonist dialogue without tolerance leads to war, hate, and sorrow.
Cheers my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88