You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing up without knowing if you're loved

in #psychology6 years ago

I can truly relate to this, it is actually something that has been on my mind. I feel my parents were always distant from me, emotionally and physically. My dad lives in Europe and I moved out when I was 19 years old from my mom. Nobody really helps me at all. It has been hard, but just keep telling myself I will be better with my own kids.

Sort:  

I understand you, I moved out from my house to go to university and things when you are on your own are never easy. Especially when you had a childhood like this, you are insecure in many ways, making it harder.

Also, even when I still see kids in my life like something very far away, I expect to give them all I didn't have. I don't want them to be like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24