You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Pain

in #psychology6 years ago

Very interesting. Thanks for this.

I suffered from OCD some years back. I was on the meds and went through therapy, CBT too. It didn't work. It took the rough edges off, but it didn't solve the problem. I didn't try God because I'm not a believer...

I was a vegan/vegetarian for 17 years. This resulted in malnutrition of sorts. Eventually, I returned to a natural diet which included meat and other animal products. It solved the entirety of my mental disorders, including anxiety. There are essential nutrients lacking in the vegetarian diet AND the Standard American Diet. When you eat a natural diet of good quality animal products, your body heals itself.

2 years later -- no need for any medication. Nutrition is key.

Sort:  

Wow... thanks for giving a personal touch. I have never tried not eating meat (and I don't plan on it!) but that makes sense. I can't make anyone believe in something but I know it definitely helps... I do encourage it. OCD is a pain but it can be conquered. Just as you said though, there are many, many different causes for the suffering from genetics to lack of nutrition. Thank you for your comment!

You're welcome. Thanks for posting an interesting piece. Yeah, I don't recommend going without meat for more than, say, 8 hours :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71