You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside the Manipulator’s Mind: The Dark Triad of Personality

in #psychology6 years ago

Wow I like this. Haha. Somehow when I see/encounter a manipulative person I always find that they are just super insecure or super sensitive people underneath. Most of the time, if I get attacked by them, I have no qualms to challenge or expose them. Especially when I'm not even doing anything but they trigger me. Gotten used to dealing with such people that you might say I kinda hate what they do and pity them hahaha.

Bullies probably have some of these 3 personality traits eh?

They are so tiring to deal with over a long period of time that yes, better avoid them instead. However if we avoid them then it means we have learned our lesson from their behavior and have become stronger people.

Being a user is just a bit under the dark triad imho. But of course I am not a psychologist haha.

I've come to think there's three levels of bad behavior:

  1. user
  2. manipulator
  3. abuser

I forget if I've read that somewhere or I just thought of it some years ago when I realized manipulators are assholes. 😂 The realization that some of them are sensitive/weak pricks, that's why they do what they do, came afterwards. Otherwise they're just psychopaths who know no better imho.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your time reading this article and for your reply !

I'm glad that you shared your strategies to cope with manipulators and abusers.

However if we avoid them then it means we have learned our lesson from their behavior and have become stronger people.

I agree with you on this one. The smarter person knows when to cut the conversation or to avoid it on the first place.

The realization that some of them are sensitive/weak pricks, that's why they do what they do, came afterwards. Otherwise they're just psychopaths who know no better imho.

A lot of these people actually are psychopaths, so... you never know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85