You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 types of NONverbal communication

in #psychology6 years ago

In some percentage, also, the facial expression in men is lesser than in women.
But, there is another side of a coin.
This also can be different in some cases, for example I gesticulate with my face far LESS than both genders, and yes, it is very very confusing.
Especially because I do not want to move my face so much just because another person would 'like it' ( they actually say that to me) or they feel 'more conformable' if I do ( they say that too).
It is also very strange to explain that it makes ME uneasy and makes ME feel very unnatural.
In fact I feel like a moron.
So far I met a few people who are the same , they gesticulate less with a face but more with the words and body, and there was no objections whatsoever.
One of these people is my husband and he is of a rare kind that has a happy face the whole day.

Sort:  

I have met a couple of people that are like you and I do not mind the lack of facial expressions as long as they are other types of nonverbal communication, and they usually are. Gestures, postures and tone of voice seem to be more expressed which is just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92