Don’t forget to relax my dear Steemians!

in #psychology7 years ago

92f5cea7234f7cef6677c720f7c24f1f.jpg

People tend to go through life, always being in a rush to get somewhere. This can be a place, a person, a location, basically any future goal they've set in life.

This way we end up living in the future (or even in the past, when we end up regretting the goals that didn't turn out the way we wanted them to).

But what about now? Why rush things so much, and not just focus on the things you are doing right now! Enjoy that present moment. Try and focus on it fully, and see how things are done faster and better in the process!

Besides, rushing from one thing to another can also cause stress and anxiety, which on their turn can cause some serious health problems! Think about your heart, and take it “slow (er)”!

What tends to help me a lot in this regard is meditation and exercising. After a nice jog, I notice I’m a lot more relaxed and it’s easier to stay in the present moment.

Also when doing tasks I tend to use a timetracker and fully focus on whatever it is I am doing. This way I end up doing more and the results are better, as I don’t allow myself to be distracted during that time.

Some other things, in other areas of our lives, that might help is:

  • leave a bit earlier to your job so you can take your time and enjoy the ride (feel the wind on your skin, the sun on your face, the rain on your skin, or simply notice the beautiful flowers on the side of the street or the trees,...).
  • plan and prepare for your projects way ahead so you don’t end up rushing to get them done
  • plan your cooking time ahead or even prepare healthy meals upfront when you do have the time

Good luck and don’t rush mkay!

Have a nice day!


Here are some other posts you might like!

1)How to stop taking things personally: https://steemit.com/psychology/@athenajade/stop-taking-things-personally
2)On asking favors: https://steemit.com/steemit/@athenajade/let-s-spread-that-steemit-love
3)How I got off my couch and started to run: https://steemit.com/health/@athenajade/couch-to-5k
4)On how language influences us: https://steemit.com/psychology/@athenajade/do-we-speak-the-same-language
5)On absolute truths: https://steemit.com/psychology/@athenajade/debate-1-is-there-such-a-thing-as-an-absolute-universal-truth
6)On the limitations our conditioning puts upon us: https://steemit.com/life/@athenajade/this-inner-cage-called-conditioning
7)On growing our own potential: https://steemit.com/life/@athenajade/whatever-you-are-doing-you-are-getting-better-at-it


Follow me: @athenajade

Sharing is caring banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great post . Sometimes it's hard to relax when you have to worry about your family's future .. or how you will put food down on the table

True but it doesn't really help us when we do get carried away in thoughts. Key is there to think in solutions instead of problems and take action on the areas required. 😉 Meditation and exercising really help me to put things better in context. Without it I can lose myself and get carried away....

We should always live in the present and take it day at a time , right ?

I try to focus on whatever it is I'm doing most of the time and try and do what I think is important at any time as well.

Like I still have long term plans but I do what I can at all times to accomplish these and fully focus on it when doing so, if that makes any sense.😊

Thanks for this , I'll also try to use some of these techniques

Good luck! I hope it helps you!😉

I love your post Tania! Especially about psychology and things :) They really makes you think. Much love for yaa grill! <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56