You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engineered Ignorance of the Occult: Secret Doors, Hidden Rooms, Chapter 1.2

in #psychology5 years ago

Masterful expression as always @kida, there is a lot of Power in it - Power for 'Change', Power for 'Good'. This, IMO, approaches the notion I have of 'True' Power, which does not have any quality of 'Control' (over self or other), yet flows with very strong energetic currents, influencing positive change and expansion.

'True Power' as used in the post (eg. True Power hides/disguises itself) is the only usage that I am conflicted about.

I conceive of this (as used in the post) 'True Power' as being the 'Real Power of Control' behind the ostensible 'corridors of Power' - the same 'Power' which (as you say) seeks to perpetuate itself and its control through the establishment of structures (physical, psychological, energetically parasitic etc) which conceal its presence (makes 'occult'), hiding behind and above the 'appearances' of things (which are, as you so eloquently describe, deceptive and sharply in contrast to the 'hidden' reality they are deliberately made to misrepresent).

Although this 'Power' may be the real mover and shaker of the (false?) Matrix, its foundations are Control over others and as such, it feeds off the energies of Fear and Division etc etc.

There is 'Power' which is real which does not deal in 'Control', which is not parasitic in nature. This, for me, is what approaches 'True Power'. It is along the lines of what you finish the post off with "The intention of this book is to encourage self-, or meta-programming: A state where you are not programmed by anyone, but take your rightful place: As programmer of your own mind and nervous system."

My mind therefore, would suggest something like "Real power hides" and "Real power disguises itself as its opposite".

Ach you know, having written all this, I now see that in some ways, the words 'real' and 'true' could be interchanged or just left alone 🙄! Tempted to bin this response, but I'll post it and leave my doubts in :)

Just my thought offerings. I have been following this series and am responding to your invitation to participate.

Also, in the intro post to this book, you say "I'll be writing this book, here on Steemit, over the next few weeks." So this is kinda 'live' - your notes turning into drafts over here in real time as it were?

Respect and best wishes to you as always

Sort:  

Thank you for your insights, @barge

I will reflect on them and respond with more soon. Please keep contributing, I am taking all perspectives into account and, as I mentioned, this is just the first draft of the book. I'm sure there is lots of knowledge out there to tap into, including your own.

Have a peaceful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86