Practice self Hypnotism :: Attain a peaceful state of mind

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Self - Hypnotism

Any person can hypnotize himself and attain a peaceful state of mind. This is known as self or auto-hypnotism. It is also known as "autosuggestion". Before actual science or hypnotism was made known to the world, the ancient Indians were following the technique of self-hypnotism or auto-suggestion.
The usefulness of self-hypnotism was known to mankind many years ago, by conducting hypnotic demonstrations, the belief enhanced by witnessing the powerful effects produced by self-suggestion when the impressionable imaginations were manipulated by witch doctors and other indigenous medicine men and healers.
adult-1807526_1280.jpg

It (self-hypnotism) was loosely known as "Yoga" (Yoga sleep) in ancient Indian prayers from time immemorial. Yogis and Sadhus attained trance like state called "Yoga" in a matter of a few seconds, by controlling their minds.
In recent years the utility of hypnotism has been well recognized by various countries in the world. That too, a genuine experiment on this science gives a lot of hope and satisfaction. It has been well.
Established by psychiatrists and hypnotherapists that mental ailments can be cured completely by means of self-hypnotism.
With self-hypnotism one can reform oneself, can rid oneself of some bad habits, phobias, associations, inhibitions and improve self-confidence to attain many things needed in life. There is a belief in the public that learning self-hypnotism is very difficult and cannot be acquired. By approaching a senior hypnotist and with his guidance, one can learn it in a day. One must have a strong will, a clear mind, and an effective concentration to learn self-hypnotism. If a person can hypnotize himself by means of self-hypnotic techniques. He can continue the same to reach optimum level.

child-560061_1280.jpg

Generally to get hypnotized is a kin to self-hypnotism. A subject who imagines the suggestion, usually given by hypnotism, applies the same suggestions mentally and is able to enter the trance, a state cannot be considered as an ordinary achievement. Such a subject controls the disturbing thoughts and enters the trance. This is also equivalent to self-hypnotism. If the subject fails to control his disturbing thought pattern, he cannot enter the trance.
Let us suppose that you are thinking about a friend living in America. You are recollecting the happiest moments which you had experienced when he was in India. Naturally, at that particular moment you will be forgetting your surroundings and the place where you are seated, and re-living your past events.
If anyone touches you or calls you. Then with a jerk , you will come to your senses. It can be compared in a way to a day dreaming episode.
There are some who. While advocating hypnotherapy have questioned the therapeutic practically of self-hypnosis.
It is the inclusion of self-hypnosis in the field of hypnotherapy that increases its probabilities of success and preserves its gains. Hypnotists have discovered that they get better results when they teach patients the technique of self-hypnosis. Cures can be permanent
starburst-2746552_1280.png

Because the practice of self-hypnosis reinforces the therapeutic suggestions and enables the patient to repel the self-destructive suggestions of his associates and surroundings.
So, a person who is interested in self-hypnotism need not have any qualifications to learn the same. But he has to strain every nerve to study the same and practice with a discerning eye on its therapeutic value.

Self-Hypnotism - Practical Guidelines

Now you will be introduced to the details of trancelike state and to practical guidelines to practice auto-hypnosis.
To develop skills of self-hypnosis, the following itinerary is suggested. Practice the progressive relaxation method by lying down just before you fall asleep. Do be concerned about yourself at this time. Try to enjoy complete relaxation. So you find yourself actually falling asleep for the night. Soon you will be able in a comfortable position, taking few deep breaths, closing your eyes and just thinking of relaxation, you will slip into sound sleep in a matter of four to five minutes, "relax... relax... relax." Say to yourself in the following manner. "I am going to experience a wonderful state of relaxation. Everything will be smooth and easy. It will make me as comfortable as possible."
My hands are relaxing (pause)
My legs are relaxing (pause)
My entire body is relaxing (pause) (take three deep breaths)
My legs are also getting more and more relaxed - (three times)
Now my body is relaxing more and more
Now I am feeling very very sleepy, very very sleepy, very very
My hands are also getting heavy (three times)
My legs are also getting heavy (three times)
My body is also getting more and heavier (three times)
(Here you have to remember one important aspect. You should not entertain any idea whether you are entering the trance like state or not. At the same time you should not be diffident. You must possess a kind of confidence that you can hypnotize yourself).
"Now I am feeling very very sleepy, very very sleepy, very very sleepy. Now I am counting the numbers from I to 10. With every count, I feel very sleepy and I will be going into deep sleep. By the time I count number 10, I will be in deep, sound and pleasant sleep. One... Now my body is getting more and more relaxed. My eye lids are becoming heavy. Two... now I am happy, I am feeling very sleepy. My eye lids are completely heavy. Three... now I cannot open my eyes. Four... now I am enjoying a peaceful state. I am going to deeper and deeper sleep. Five... now I am enjoying wonderful sleep. Every nerve and every muscle and every cell of my body is relaxing. And I am happy with this feeling. Six... I am feeling very fine. I am enjoying a peaceful state. I want to continue in this peaceful state of mind and body. Now I am entering trance like state. Seven... now I am in deep trance. My mental health will be more balanced. My self-confidence also is increasing. I can do very well in my life. I am having the necessary perseverance, persistence and hard work to achieve the same. Eight . . . the sleep is becoming deeper. My mental health certainly improves in this condition. I am happy to be in this state. No ideas can disturb me. I am enjoying perfect happiness• Nine... now I am enjoying complete hypnotic sleep. I can attain this state whenever I desire it. No person or sound can disturb this state of my mind. (The person or subject who is in deep hypnotic state Of trance cannot be disturbed by any sound and will show little inclination to such distractions. Ten... feeling happy, I want to be in this like state always. The sleep is all the more getting deeper. And it is ever increasing. I have never experienced this kind of bliss before'

clock-1274699_1280.jpg

Relax... Relax... Relax... Now I am experiencing a wonderful relaxation. I am fully satisfied with it"
The trance of self-induced hypnotic state can be achieved in a variety of ways from religious rite or a clinical hypnotic induction. Sometimes you may have a doubt whether you have entered the trance like state by means of self-hypnotism. The reason for this is, even though you are in a trance, you will be hearing some sounds, or the conversations which take place near your field of activity. These will never interfere with your trance. Just you ignore such sounds and conversations that take place around you. Everything goes well according to your clear schedule.
Generally people are of the opinion that after the conclusion of the self-hypnotic session, the subjects may feel some difficulty in reaching the normal state of activity. The hypnotists who have been recognized the world over have suggested one principle to know clearly the normal state of activity and it is "Alarm Awakening".

Alarm Awakening

Before one begins the self-hypnosis session, one should indicate the duration of the session from twenty minutes to one hour according to the convenience and set the alarm of timepiece accordingly. One has to take an auto-suggestion to themselves like "When I hear the alarm, I will be coming out of the trance-like state and the sleep will desist, the heaviness of my body will diminish, I will be attending to my normal chores as usual".
These practices can make the person healthy mentally and physically.

“The mind is powerful, and you have more control than you think.”
– Scott D. Lewis

Here I would like to explain a small situation explaining the secret of success by Socrates. I read this story in a book. I wanted to tell u as this inspired me a lot.

The secret of success!

A young man asked Socrates, an ancient Greek philosopher, the secret of Success. Socrates told the young man to meet him near the river the next morning. They met at that place. Socrates asked the young man to walk with him toward the river. When the water got up to their necks, Socrates took the young man by surprise by ducking him into the water. The man struggled to get out but Socrates was strong and kept him under water until he started turning blue.

philosophy-2603284_1280.jpg

The young man struggled hard and finally managed to get up. The first thing he did was to gasp and take a deep breath.
Socrates asked, "What did you want the most when you were under the water?". The man replied "Air". Socrates said: "That's the secret to success. When you want success as badly as you want air, you will get it. There is no other secret".

A burning desire is the starting point of all accomplishments. Just like a small fire cannot give much heat, a weak desire cannot produce great results.

i hope that you guys like this writing and if u want to see more of my updates follow me @bharathpreetham. If u have any doubts or if u wanna add some more things that make this post better one u can comment them below. Always becool and stay healthy are my priciples.keep smiling guys..
smiley-1691279_1280.jpg

The pictures i used were taken from pixabay.com under creativecommons

If u want to read my post on how to avoid phobia and fear please go through this link :
https://steemit.com/psychology/@bharathpreetham/the-psychology-of-phobia-and-fear

If u want to read my story on psychology of evil please go through this link:
https://steemit.com/psychology/@bharathpreetham/which-is-evil-money-or-poverty

if u want to read my story on why does most people die poor? please go through this link:
https://steemit.com/motivation/@bharathpreetham/why-most-poeple-die-poor-does-money-matter

steem gif.gif

Sort:  

Yes, as soon as you start to think about being in a trance is the moment you snap out of it!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Congratulations for your excellent work!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Organization and coherence
- Personal sense of the text (Logic, complexity, understanding, what makes it interesting for the reader)

Such valuable info running in your account. Thanks for sharing

thank u @thenomadictales for reading my post and for your support

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bharathpreetham to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 0.38% upvote from @upme requested by: @bharathpreetham.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59