You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-respect needs nurture in order to grow

in #psychology6 years ago

Probably 40 years ago I heard about the 'way of the one'. A teacher charged me with finding that way. I'm still finding, but the who I was has gone through huge changes.

Through it all I did learn to know (first the knowing), love and respect myself. Those aren't the terms I would exactly use, but since you have laid this out so elegantly I'll use your words.

The difference is astounding. Self knowledge, respect and love has allowed me to literally still be alive and more or less fully functional. I can not overemphasize the importance in my life.

Thanks Petra. Enjoy Samhain. Thanks for taking the time for us out of your contemplation.

Sort:  

It is normal that we change as we evolve, that is the point and the whole idea of a learning and growing process. I am happy that it did you good and that you are doing so good with it. Proud of you too. Much love! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67