You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have Ancestral Pride?

in #psychology6 years ago

I have never connected with it either and I don't understand a lot of people who do connect with European ancestry when sometimes they have never been there and their family moved here 4 generations ago.

I had a friend who would always try to talk to girls while we were out and he would always say he was Italian even though he had never been there. I think his great great grandma moved here or something. I thought it was so weird for him to say that when he was born in the United States.

Sort:  

Ha, that's funny to use it as a method of hitting on women, as if that makes you more exotic or something along those lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89