You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Options of escape, rejected.

Hi Taraz. Most of us wouldn't burn the boats and bridges because we don't really go full in. That is too much commitment. I don't have the balls for that and most of us don't. I like to think I am 99 percent committed to what I do but will always have an alternative plan. The alternative plan maybe crap but it is still another option.

Sort:  

I tihnk for the most part, we have been told that thinking the worst is deflating and to always think positively but, I think that we have it a bit confused. Too much positive and we become complacent.

There are actually studies made about visualization of already having what one wants for the future and those that do it make it less likely that they will go through the motions to get it. It demotivates because the mind is a good simulator and makes the body think it already has achieved the goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97