You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The outrage machine

in #psychology5 years ago

On Twitter, I am one of the worst harassers of the internet. I share this dubious distinction with former President Obama, Lebron James, Pope Francis, and Kentucky Fried Chicken.

It'd be funnier if I wasn't serious. We can thank the woefully inept GG AutoBlocker for that one. Nothing like using variable names like "idiots" and "sheeple" in a shitty PERL script to toss a few thousand people into a guilt by association pit.

Did I mention this blocklist is only 0.68% effective at removing hateful content?

It's partially why I don't use my twitter as much, and mainly follow other steemians and lewdposters. Too much drama and bullshit otherwise. It's also why I love the Steem community. Sure, there are bad apples here. But the vast majority of people spend their time building each other up vs tearing each other down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89