You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 25 | Depression through the lens of CBT & the case study of Mr. B.

in #psychology6 years ago

Although I am not a supporter of the CBT I cannot deny it's results. It works.
But the question is not about whether it does or not. Let's end the debate which is best and universal in all cases analysis or CBT. Things are not that simple. If your method works for your client - good use it. If it doesn't, don't force it.

"The situation per se that causes emotional responses - rather the meaning attached to it" - I thinks it's true and in some way it's what psychoanalysis claims it does as well. The emotion is a manifestation of the problem.

Whenever I feel sad or anxious I don't treat my symptoms but self-reflect and try to understand them in order to reach their origin. This requires a lot of personal mental resource and thank god we have therapy as tool to help us :)

Once again, nothing but quality content, @abigail-dantes :)

Sort:  
This requires a lot of personal mental resource and thank god we have therapy as tool to help us :)

Oh yes!

I appreciate your constant support and input very much @dysfunctional! :D
All the best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81