You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 45 | Discussing Day-to-Day Fear

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Okay, this is getting really creepy, Abi and I mean it!

I have a draft on my desktop since more than 3 weeks discussing 'Fear'. I went on vacation and was unable to finish it. How is that possible that we cover almost the same topics at a relatively same time period?! I am serious!

You did a great wrap-up of the topic and it's needless to say you did it with style. Since my initial goal here is to create various content about psychology topics in order to contribute to the whole community I would now discard that draft I have, because you did it already :)

I could only add that despite being one of the most ancient human emotions, fear today has evolved in a way which brings more questions than answers. Everyday stress sometimes turns into anxiety, which becomes a phobia or even worse - panic attack. Traumatic experiences from our childhood become ghosts of our present - interfering with our everyday routine, our views of the world and our connections with others. Some of the issues fear causes in our psychological world remain unsolved throughout our whole life, sometimes being transferred to our partners and even worse - to our children, repeating the process again.

There is actually a lot to say but I would stop here. I really like your perspective and angle on this topic.

Take care, dear ! :)

Sort:  

Well @dysfunctional, what can I say? No wonder why I nominated you as my Steemit Angel, twice!! 😍 Your blog is one of my top 3 favourite here. So, please, please, please don’t delete your draft - if you haven’t done already. I am very interested in the angle you would explore this topic. And, by the way, my next post will be about personality (inspired by yours). What can we do if we think alike? 😊🌷

What? I didn't receive any notification about these nominations :o Maybe I should use more busy.org, as on the classic platform there are no notifications about mentions.. I feel really bad that I missed these.. Thank you so much!

Okay I would post the article but would try to present it from a different angle and try to somehow contribute to what you already discussed on the topic :)

Thanks once again, your opinion means a lot and I am really glad that you support me also!

All the best to you, as always ;)

Ahahahah ... don't feel bad! It was a fun contest that took place while you were on holiday :)
Looking forward to your post!

You mean I didn't win?! :( :D

Ahahahah !! Actually, no! The bugs caused by the HF20 delayed the results. I think it will be released on Sunday :P

Hahha, now I am excited! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87