You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love and War. Brothers and Sisters. Part 3

in #psychology6 years ago

Indeed, it is fascinating to read about the sibling constellations and to derive some patterns for oneself. Thanks for this overview, I recognized myself a little bit :)

According to this theory I am a lucky child, because I am the youngest born and the age difference to my siblings and myself is very big. The largest interval is 12, the smallest 6 years. I have four brothers and a sister.

She would probably let men spoil her later in life.

HeHe. At least that's what I tried and today I'm with a man who is very caring for me. In my first steady relationship, I was with a man who was himself the youngest child of two older sisters. That didn't really fit.

Family dynamics consist of a networked system of connections, feedback, outside influences and other relatives such as grandparents and other people, as well as events that play a role in the life of the family. It is a regulating system based on all internal and external influences.

It is also said that generational influences such as war go into the seventh link and occur or are processed there in certain forms. If you then add all the other systems, then you will sometimes be awed by the complexity of human coexistence.

Toman's work is nonetheless significant and another important step in the psychoanalytic approach to families. I did not know him yet and I am happy to have received a new name from you.

Sort:  

If you then add all the other systems, then you will sometimes be awed by the complexity of human coexistence.

Yes, it is far much more complicated than we even imagine. Too many factors play a role.

In my first steady relationship, I was with a man who was himself the youngest child of two older sisters. That didn't really fit.

It is funny that you say that because later in his book Toman examines the marriage and family outcomes depending on the birth order of the partners/ parents.

I did not know him yet and I am happy to have received a new name from you.

I wasn't familiar with him, too. I found his work by accident and he really got my attention. It turns out that he is an author of poems, novels, and prose, in which he talks about social delusions (according to wiki).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77