You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distracted from Perceiving Reality

in #psychology6 years ago

I guess most people with blurred vision are unwillingly ignoring reality. It's only when one becomes aware of the manipulation, that one can counter it and see through the smoke.

I notice that in cities, many people are overstimulated, and therefore less conscious of the world around them. I live on an isolated island and for me it's completely different now. When I visit big cities, I notice everything that is wrong with how people live there, how they consume en masse, eat junk food, watch reality television, fake news etc. Once you take away all the stimuli, you see things exactly as they are.

Sort:  

Yup, you can't know how you're being fooled until you learn how you can be fooled ;) Good points :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66