You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puke and Ponytails: A Story of Self-Loathing and Triumph

in #psychology6 years ago

Not exactly the best way to spend a night... sorry for all the ickiness!

Where do your thoughts go when you’re thrown into a stressful situation?

Me? I stop, brace myself and start a private meditation moment. When I sense stress building, I just keep repeating the manta "I am in the here and now... I can get through this..." the words just keep repeating in my head, or under my breath.

Sort:  

Thank you. It definitely was not an enjoyable evening. But we got through and it could have been worse.

I like your mantra. Often that is the kind of grounding that I need, it just doesn't come easily to me. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83