Dream Triggers: How To Become A Lucid Dreamer

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

BE7ECBB5-1E31-4B02-B841-36D2747684D4.jpeg

There can be many tell tell signs to indicate if you are currently within a dream, and if you start recognizing them you will have the ability to become lucid. Technology is a huge indicator that you could be dreaming, it’s something that never functions correctly in the dream realm.

As said in waking life “hit a light switch every now and then. If the lights are on, and you can't turn them off, then most likely you're dreaming.”

Digital clocks read strange numbers and symbols, computers often cannot be controlled, but an indicator that triggers me into a lucid state of mind within a dream, almost every time, is when I attempt to operate a phone, it never dials the numbers I am pressing or finds the contact I am looking for. These can be indicators that gateway into lucid dreaming!

It is an opportunity, if I recognize within my dream that the trigger(the phone) is not functioning properly because I am in a dream, I can take control of the scenario, even if for only a short time. Even if you don’t recognize it within your dream at first, start taking note of these dream experiences, they can be triggers for you, during your waking life, this repetitive action will lead you to realization when it happens in your dreams.

A907370C-8D44-4248-81AF-C4300B819929.jpeg

Another way to become lucid within a dream is when you concentrate on a task at hand, if you are failing to do something in your dream realm and it’s something you are familiar with in waking life, concentrating on how to correctly do the task can snap you into a lucid mindset.

It might seem silly and I know it’s been said many times before but one of my favorite go to’s while lucid is willing myself to fly. It really is an incredible feeling, maybe it’s not the flying itself that I love so much but the freedom and liberation that comes with knowing I am in a dream, anything is possible and I can do anything I want.

If you are interested in being more connected in the dream realm start simple practices such as keeping a dream journal and keep your eye open for triggers that can lead you to control your dreams.

6ECCE0D2-6204-4491-96F0-A847C6381CBA.jpeg

973747F2-6278-42A3-B094-21D0FF4B1F96.jpeg

89BEF904-8A94-4AFD-806A-B805883D351A.jpeg

Sort:  

I didn't believe lucid dreaming before, but there was a time that when i'm dreaming i flew on the air, and it's a strange feeling and i was scared because of the fear of height. after that a woke up immediately, that was the time i started believing that lucid dreaming is indeed real. but i don't want more of it, instead i just doing meditation each day 20 minutes at least.

Very interesting, thanks for sharing!
Heard once about checking the time, and checking again immediately after. If big delta, then you are dreaming;D

Yes, exactly! These can be indicators that gateway into lucid dreaming!

Amazing post, keep up the good work!

Hey , thanks for sharing! i to be happy Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post

That's stunning!! Tks for sharing

How to become a lucid dreamerrrrrr.... That is awesome.. I like it...
I REESTEM IT

What a nice scenery it is!

Nice photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71