You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children's Advocates Issue Warning Over Psychological Techniques Being Used To Keep Kids Glued To Their Screens

in #psychology6 years ago

I guess at the heart of the problem lied the issue of Self Discipline. Obviously I am not the one to undermine somebodies struggle with it, God knows that I have had more than my share of trouble in the department.

Nevertheless children and adults are both subject to problems where thet have to learn to rgulate their habits. Although in the case of children the issue becomes far more serious and complicated and cannot be handled by a simplistic one dimensional argument that I gave before.

There is also the fact that when habits of children are being affected by outside forces then the issue takes a far more sinister turn. It deserves all our attention and handled with care and urgency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66