You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Identify a Manipulative Person

in #psychology6 years ago

It's like reading a description of someone I used to love.....sadly, he didn't love me, rather seemed to think I belonged to him somehow. I spent too many years struggling to make things work but finally left for good after he tried to kill me. I am thankful that I got away safely, while so many don't. Thank you for sharing this.

Sort:  

Oh my. I am really sorry you had to go through that. Sadly these types have high levels of entitlement so I can easily see someone essentially "laying claim" that isn't theirs to claim. I am happy you are safe. {Hugs}

Thank you @Chelsea88. I'm sad that I went through it but I also accept that it is part of what has made me the person I am today, a survivor...also, my son is the most amazing thing to come from that "relationship". <3

I'm glad you also use the word survivor instead of victim. =)
Yes, this crap sucks but honestly it does make us stronger people

It really does, but it changed my life for the better even though the experience was totally negative.

It is good you came out a stronger person on the other side. you have a nice & calm positive vibe about you

Thanks. You’re so sweet. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89