Pushing trough - the Art of biting your teeth out

in #psychology6 years ago

440A2BAA-C50B-4997-8596-D28C774FD3DA.jpeg


Do you know that we’re most likely to succeed just before we give up?

                   It’s that one more time that brings you to your goal or your desired destination.


Starting my Steemit account probably gave me a little bit of a throwback. Seeing that the trending posts are all about Trading, Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency, made me think if this is the right place for me. I felt a little bit discouraged and started to calculate if my intend to write about psychology and personal development makes sense on this platform.

On the other hand, why give up before it even started?


Psychology and Personal Development is important to everyone who wants to make business, be in a leading position, thrive or just improve social skills and inner peace.

In the few years in which I worked as a Coach I had all sorts of Clients. Many, many different human beings and the thing they all have in common is that they’re people who don’t know everything. 

                       “We all lost something. We’re all afraid of something. We all love something.”


Sometimes we think we’re different then anyone else, but I saw over the years that, when you always think of yourself as something/ someone else you end up very lonely. As soon as we accept that we’re not better then our worst enemy we get piece. Knowing that the bad behavior of people is almost every time a cover up for a different story. Something that has nothing to do with you. Something that happened that not even the person himself can recall. 

                       “People will hate you and they will love you, and non of it has something to do with you.”


Being on a platform like Steemit I feel like supporting a good thing. I hope that I can keep my work going and gain support and above all fun from this community. 

I decided to make this Blog my new project, and I am looking forward to see this baby grow.


How do you feel about different topics on Steemit?

          Do you think (non-cryptocurrency)-Bloggers ar a little bit left behind? 

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71