You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Thanks for the clarifications, so many misconceptions out there. Hallucinations affects me sometimes. I'll walk up to my mum and be like "mum you called me right?" She'll be like; "no, I was just talking to your dad". Some say it's a temporary moment of insanity. It's really weird when they're many persons there.

Talking about not changing anything in my life, that will be my family. No matter how difficult it gets for us most times, our love keeps us going. That is what keeps us together, knowing we got each other's back. Only after I get married in some years to come, will I lessen the bonds a little.

Sort:  

Hey @jaffa8 :)

How have you been?

Thank you for sharing your instances of auditory hallucination! It is this kind of comment that helps to bring a certain level of commonality to experiences that sometimes defines someone as mentally ill (of course there is much more to this, but you know what I mean)!

So lovely to hear the thing you wouldn't change in your life :) It is a very comfort feeling indeed to know that in life we have a family we can count on. When you get married, you my lessen the bonds a little (as you put it), but you will also have another family to count on !!

All the best to you always.
Have a great evening.

Oh.. Good evening.. there are always grades haha. I guess I'm good since it's been long the hallucinations happened. Life has really been fair to some extent.

From one family to another, life goes on.

Seems we are in a close timezone, I thought maybe you will be having your breakfast or something. How are things on your side of the world?

Hey @jaffa8

Good to hear you are well! Life has been good for me too, even though it has been incredibly busy. Thank you for asking :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85