You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Media Mind Meld: How to Avoid Being Programmed.

in #psychology6 years ago

That is exactly why we do not watch TV since years... ;-) one exeption - but streemed on Laptop - forgive me this female heard - Outlander based upon the novel by Diana Gabaldon... but even though I enjoy watching them almost as much as I enjoyed reading her books, I have all filters on alert, while watching ;-)

Sort:  

I know. My Kathleen loves that show and Game of Thrones. I always fall asleep.
My eldest said a funny thing about Game of Thrones: "In the first year the whole incest thing was shocking. Now it seems like no big deal." That's programming for you.

I watched the whole 24 series simply for its propaganda value. (I get the dvds from the library, can watch a whole year's worth at one sitting ((almost)). That show made torture to get information acceptable to the general public. Later I read an article written by and FBI interrogation expert and a lecture he gave at a university wherein he noted that torture often gets you the wrong information simply because the person being tortured will say anything to get you to stop. He then opened the lecture for questions. The first question was, "But what if you only have 24 hours before something awful happens and you need that information right away?" That's programming for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70700.78
ETH 3798.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43