You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Self-Help and the Quest for Self-Actualization Ultimately Another Addictive Trap?

I was into a lot of internal focusing on self improvement, meditating, etc. I did find some answers but still felt unsatisfied to an extent. I then realized that too much self focus and philosophizing was actually making me live less experiences. I still do a meditation and try and live in the present but I made an effort to introduce other things as well. I took on some different volunteer work I like to do, my husband and I invite one couple per month from varied backgrounds (that isn't family) for a nice dinner in our home and I work part time in a field I enjoy. Simply inviting different people into our home has made us learn interesting perspectives and in turn, get invites as well. Because I now have less time to meditate, I value it more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84