You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

Wow what a lengthy one here, it's another Friday, you can't believe I've been waiting to see a post from you.
Well i've never been married and never had any children infact I'm 24 but i've helped my aunt raise her infant son from a very tender age and my! he's very rebellious, at first I use to think it was over pampering you know allowing him have whatever he wants and whenever he wants , but I tend to realise I was even as a speechless and lacking of ideas just like you were when your friend told you about the situation of her daughter.

The thing is sometimes she gets tired of him and push the baby sitting duties to me, which I vehemently use to reject, the truth is she doesn't want the child to embarss her in public, he's always crying and throwing tantrums, well what do you think she can do?

Sort:  

Oh my dear @josediccus, your are always so nice and kind to me! It makes me smile when you say you have been waiting for my post. Thank you so much 😊

So many children seem to behave like Lilly and your aunt's son. And her getting tired of him is not surprising at to me, as much as your reaction to looking after him. There are many things that parents and caregiver can do to perfectly healthy children who behave like that, and as I mentioned on my posting: rewarding good behaviour and punishing negative ones is a good way to start.

Do you think @josediccus, I should write a post discussing what parents and caregivers can do to control such naughty children?

Lots of love to you my dear :)

Of course I'm not surprised at the engagements on your blog, the way you react and treat issues is certainly so amazing really, and that's why I always wait Friday's for your amazing posts it's like a weekly topic

Yes that would be great you can write about it, I will be grateful, my aunt will be too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87