You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The lies we tell ourselves - the bystander effect

in #psychology7 years ago

I go off to the side and call 911, that is how I help. I do not get directly involved because it can be dangerous. One my hubby and I were walking, a female was being forced by her bf to go with him. She asked for my phone and of course i let her use it. I tried to take her away and my bf dealt with the guy in a calm manner now the guy managed to pull her to the side and asked if she really wanted to get us involved, and I sensed he had gun on him. Luckily I had her number so I called her family after we got to a safe distance and flagged down two cops where made it clear they were on lunch >.>

Point is, try not to get involved, step to the side and call 911. Its safer. At the very least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51