My Favourite Spot on the Farm

in #psychology6 years ago

My favourite spot on the farm. When I have a spare moment I often walk up the path to this lookout. I use this alone time to ground myself, speak to myself, forgive myself out loud. There is something about hearing the sound of your own voice where you can tell when you are and are not being honest with yourself about what you are saying.

I have made a point to create these pockets of time for me while on the farm, playing with my sound and simply breathing. Now that I am back in Canada for a visit, I can see the effect this has had on how I handle myself in every day life situations.

I no longer have to be alone or remove myself from a situation to be able to take a moment for me and regain my footing. Whereas I used to go into 'process mode', where I would remind myself to remember my process, I find I am now making the push to instead or also remember me, remember myself and who i am, how far I have come and where I am going.
There is a stability there now, some solid ground within. Bricks have been placed one by one and a solid stable structure is being built. It takes time, that is for sure. It takes time, but not an endless amount of time.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @kimzilla. Such a beautiful place. Nothing like the country and being able to get away from chaos like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59