You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Move forward by moving yourself forward...

in #psychology6 years ago

I was going to say that I was sorry you and your wife had to go through all of that regarding your business, but that's not the word I'm looking for because it helped mold who you are today and I wouldn't want to retract from that person by removing the stepping stones that brought you to this point in your life.

I always taught my kids that it's the difficult times in life that really create the person you are. It's so easy to deal with the good things that come your way, but it's how you deal with the bad that determines your character; and your character @galenkp seems spot on! :)

Sort:  

it's how you deal with the bad that determines your character...

So true Lynn. Thanks for your nice remarks and for understanding what I don't (and didn't) need in respect of this scenario, pity. You have it right, there's no point saying sorry for the episode because it actually taught me so many positive things.

Pity's not much help most of the time.

You are most welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12