Some people lack self awareness

in #psychology5 years ago

I just about fell off my chair when I read this. Talk about someone who does not understand what his institution is, and has done. Yes, I'm not going to paint all Catholics with this brush, I was personally raised Catholic, but this comment is so out of touch, I just can't believe I'm reading it.


selfawareness.png

As you might imagine, this particular priest is getting a rude awakening at this very moment, and even though I can't really be happy that he is, it might be necessary in the big scope of things. We don't have to dig deep to find thousands of cases of pedophilia covered by the Catholic Church and funnily enough, this particular priest is guilty of cover ups himself allegedly.

Here's the deal that some people don't really seem to grasp. There is no such thing as homophobia, people are not afraid of homosexuals, which is what the word implies. There's just people who understand love and respect for our fellow humans, and those who believe themselves to be judge, jury and executioner.

MenO

Sort:  

The hypocrisy in these situations is limitless. Under his own rules via the teachings of Jesus himself, he is proven wrong.

An interesting review @meno and I am also surprised by this comment, especially since the topic of pedophilia for the Catholic priest is very scrupulous!

Yeah, I saw quite a few people quote tweeting and just putting him on blast.

How priest can be think about it. He is a man of god so need to think twice before say anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94