You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Necessity of lying

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

I've never told a lie, and I can prove it.

This one evening, back in 2016, while I was eating dinner with Brad Pitt and some woman who was 'too cool' to introduce herself or even speak to me, I stepped up the buffet to refill my plate. Unfortunately, those people who bring out the food were on break, which really sucked, because I wanted more perogies, and there weren't any left. I turned to Barrack Obama, who was standing beside me, trying to figure out how to use the salad tongs with one hand and I said, "Do we really have to live like this?" He's all like, "No!" Within seconds, three black helicopters, two tanks, and one replica Bigfoot monster truck showed up. Mr. T steps out and he's all like, "Who ordered the perogies." Barrack Obama, the funny guy he is, he points at ME and acts all innocent. Mr. T was all like, "I pity the fool." Then they made me take a lie detector test and I had to pass, otherwise... no perogies. I passed! That's the only test I've ever passed. And that should be proof enough. I also kept some of the perogies in case nobody believes me.

Sort:  

hahhaha good thing you kept the evidence

Any time someone asks me if I'm telling them the truth now, I just show them the perogies and say nothing. Eventually, they leave me alone and stop asking weird questions like, "Where were you on the night of her disappearance?"

'Pierogis'. Lying by deflection is still lying.

They spell it 'perogies' where I'm from... and this was a JOKE. Humor.

Noooooo! Ok, so was my accusation you were lying by mispelling merely an attempt to go along with the joke.

It's all good!
Sometimes my humor goes over a few heads here. That one was pretty obvious but I think because some have taken exception in the past... well. Traumatized. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74