You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once a Marine, Now a Psychedelic Explorer

in #psychology6 years ago

realy cool article! i myself had a great ally in the mushroom, but it also gave some real bitter experiences to go through. but it changed me for the better. i also experimented with microdosing, mainly to treat ADHD PSTD and cripling depression, and it "kinda"worked for me, but my problem with microdosing is that although youre not 'wasted' or anything, still it feels like being under some influence.. and on the long term that didnt work for me.. that was also my problem with ritalin, dex and other farma's, it worked but it feels like "being on drugs" and to be honest, the mushroom feels a lot less "chemical" "speedy" "druggy" than ritalin and the like.. one could say the feeling is "not evil" compared to farma's .. one other thing i would like to share is the anti-depressive effect of ketamine... i had ketamine a few time as a partydrug, and i realy didnt like it.. but after reading about some research online, i decided to try it as a anti-depressant.. and i must say that im realy positive about it.. mainly becouse the antidepressive effect lasts for 2-4 weeks. after dosing u feel its effect for an hour or so,, the the effect weares off. but the feedback-loop of negative thoughts just stopped. cant realy explain it.. (its easy to find some articles on this online) i feel just normal "me" only without this eternal inner conflict wich somethime completely criples me... after reading your story i wanted to share this with you.. good day mate!

Sort:  

also: a realy great interview . Paul Stamets is a mycologist, author and advocate of bioremediation and medicinal fungi. Check

Yes!! This podcast was the reason! One of the best of 2017 for sure. Paul Stamets is a genius, and hearing him discuss the benefits of psilocybin made microdosing a no-brainer. I'd already had profound experiences with mushrooms, but microdosing helped in the day-to-day things. Then, hearing his input, made everything click.

Thanks for sharing the experience. I understand completely. If I had the choice, I would take the high dose psilocybin over the microdose. Mainly because I think the "mystical" experience it elicits is part of the introspective healing that comes. That profound sense of inner awareness. Plus, the after-effects lasted for weeks, sometimes months! My next article will be dealing with fear, and how psilocybin handles that. Thanks for taking the time to read!! @thedreamsteem is another of us bringing respect to psychedelics.
In the end, I think when taken with a trained guide or psychologist, that's when the real progress happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66246.60
ETH 3449.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01