You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about social isolation

in #psychology6 years ago

This is a really great article, as always you show an incredible amount of 'dedication' to your posts 😂.

At the time that I write this comment the post is at $13.37, back when I was 15 that meant LEET or elite (in a computer game called CounterStrike), kinda makes me think about the people I was playing computer games with and how socially isolated we were. Somehow the virtual world provided some way to interact, although not a very life affirming way.

I also wanted to let you know that I have 'radically appropriated' the basic design for your divider, and have used my graphic design skills to make something similar :3

Sort:  

Somehow the virtual world provided some way to interact

Well, the virtual world in my opinion will continue to evolve, becoming a larger and larger part of our lives. Have you seen the movie Ready Player One?

I also wanted to let you know that I have 'radically appropriated' the basic design for your divider

haha mate no problem, feel free to modify it as much as you want.

Cheers!

No i've not seen ready player one, what is the movie about?

It is about a VR videogame and people spend most of their time in there. The movie was quite fun in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81