You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why a 30 year old Son is Uncomfortable on Mother's Day

I feel you. I've had a hard family life as well, but that automated process you talked about never seems to go away. You mentioned you have a relatively successful Youtube channel; I'm curious have you told your subscribers about Steem? And are you on Dtube as well?

Sort:  

I'm one of his subs. I found his steemit through his YouTube channel.

Thanks for sharing. And yep, I have and I am!

That's great. A Youtuber was how I learned about the Steem platform. Youtube is one of if not the biggest entertainment hubs right now, so having Youtubers endorse Steem is HUGE!

Yeah! It took some time to build the 22k subscribers I have on YouTube, but I recently ran into an issue where their automated systems kept taking my videos down and even terminated my channel for 3 days.

It makes me nervous to continue putting time into a platform that seems to be willing to delete my content & following on a whim. So I've been on here & DTube the past month experimenting with ways to make my content work here :)

Any tips?

Yeah I have a few tips. The number 1 thing you need to do besides for creating good content (obviously) is commenting on posts. It may seem odd, but it gets your name out there. Whether it's just a passing reader/viewer who sees your comment on a piece of content and follows you because they find you interesting, or even better find a piece of content that's directly related to your own content so you can plug it in your comment, but you want to make sure to make a meaningful comment. People aren't going to appreciate spam. Also it's best to publish content between noon and 6pm. That's when the largest amount of Steem users are typically online. One last thing you definitely need to do is reinvest in Steem Power. There's a number of reasons why: 1: it deflates Steem and increases its value; 2: it increases the value of your vote not only for voting for your own content, but catching the attention of other content creators with your vote so you can network. Btw I'd really appreciate if you could resteem one of my posts in exchange for the information I've provided.

I done it since your comment was useful to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86