You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zen and the art of day trading

in #psychology5 years ago

Haha I was reading this post and was going to comment about halfway through. It struck me that what I was reading was Zen and the art of crypto trading and then you said exactly the same thing. I guess it mirrors life doesn't it? Asks as to walk the middle way. Don't get too excited comma and don't get too attached . At the sametime keep your eye on it and make sound judgements when the time is right. I dare not go near it!!! Mind you, I did double my bitcoin recently... but now I'm like .. aaah now what??

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes the best is to buy and hodl as an investment, rather than try to day trade, which is too risky. As an amateur I am captivated by the game-like excitement and fun in day trading, so have allocated only a portion of my investments to that department, while the rest is kept for long term investment.

My partner tried day trading and very quickly learnt you have to be there to keep an eye on it alot AND being in Australia we are asleep when a lot of stuff is happening. It is quite captivating though! That seems like wise advice to divide funds like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60