You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The psychology of enclothed cognition (clothes DO make the man)

in #psychology5 years ago

At home I like to wear my hippie clothes lol full stop mismatch jumpers and baggy pants and odd socks. It feels nice to let go of all the rules of society. Home I wear different colours and patterns and don't care much at all. I just feel like me a little bit crazy and screw you haha. When I go out I take more care of course, but I don't really enjoy the whole dressing up process and I have this big dilemma as well because I work part-time. So when I go into work I need to wear decent clothes but will often be coming straight from the beach or leaving to go to yoga so I have a whole heap of clothes in my car different outfits and so on haha.

Enclothed Cognition is a very sexy phrase for me I don't know why. I really like it. My husband bought back some lab coats from work the other day to use in the garage. I wonder if they will make us think smarter because of their association with science.

So much of this cognition stuff must be cultural as well shortly ? or is it universal?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is cultural of course. I am sure that it would not work on people who never saw white coats on doctors. Oh you should see me at home, even my socks are mismatched :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84