You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 29 |The Architecture of Sustainable Happiness – Positive Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

First of all, allow me to congratulate you for your content @abigail-dantes. Through your post I have given myself the opportunity to learn things that many people live on a daily basis through their circumstances and emotions, without knowing that these are more common in people than they imagine.

I believe that happiness is a state that we all yearn for, because it is the dreamed state, to be happy, with your partner, at work, to have an ideal home with exceptional children and surrounded by a very stable financial health. They are the things that in basic terms as you pronounce in your post are the priorities for your well-being and happiness satisfaction. Thing that is not a lie, we focus happiness on these basic aspects.

The detail is that if some day any of these things are not as you imagined or something unbalances your perfect plan, your world can come down, well, you have based your well-being on these things and once they are not as you think it happens to us like the winner of the lottery, because perhaps his happiness was based on his wealth and not on the really important thing like love, family and enjoy the good that he had wisely.

Now, God bless George, because despite such a difficult circumstance, with courage and his extraversion or ability to maintain his happiness, he went ahead. And to not lie to you, I'd like to be like George. Wao what character.

You mention Neuroticism, which seems to be the state in which emotions have an imbalance that leads to the person not being happy with himself with thoughts that evade situations that bring him pain. And I'm surprised because in the world there are many people like that and we think it's normal because I think that's their personality but today I learn that it's a matter of emotions that result in an alteration of their mental and physical health due to details of dissatisfaction or very low level of subjective well-being.

But dear friend Abigail I think there is a solution to this picture of emotions when we decide to do something for ourselves, because I agree with you that a low level of subjective well-being marks and damages lives, because it deteriorates our health, because everything we feel It will reflect on our body and behavior.

Finally I must say that this post has touched my heart in this section because I have loved the tips of forgiveness and gratitude that among the many others that exist especially these can be crucial for our subjective well-being. Being grateful is very necessary and the forgiveness really useful starting with ourselves and then with others. Forgiveness can be a liberating experience so that so many bonds of our minds release all the negative thoughts and bitterness that besets the soul.

Beautiful study today.
God bless you.

Sort:  

What a truly wonderful comment @rosibelsac :) It is because of feedback like this I feel inspired to talk about the things I do here. Thank you so much, you (and all the others too, of course) have just made me feel that all the research I put together for this post was worth my while! :D

Yeah, George is indeed a great character. That is why I decided to use him as an example. And also, as a homage to him, who is someone I respect and admire.

when we decide to do something for ourselves

Thank you for making this observation. Because it is indeed the main message of this post. We need to be proactive and work towards our our mental health! The beautiful thing about this is that we can do it through really simple things such as being grateful for our food, the roof over our heads ... and replace the negative thoughts and complaints with gratitude!

It is a simple thing to do, but that goes a long way towards our well-being!

All the best to you :)

Thank you abigail-dantes for your beautiful comment and take into account my appreciation.

Today I have taken the time to respond to this message because even if you do not believe it, your messages are very nutritious for my life, but especially this has been very important.

Since I read this post, my whole weekend has been full of anecdotes and messages that are aimed at happiness and what we do to get there and I have taken the time to reflect widely on it.

I have reflected and decided that in my life many things must change and for love of myself start to do something for me and look for search a emotional state in my life that is healthy.

And I really thank God for his writing and for take me the time to translate, read and take note of every interesting thing that you say, but above all I remind my brain of each of those important paragraphs for me to begin with. practice it, and as help.

Abigail successes.

I wait for the next ones. God guide you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78