#1 Psychology: The Curiosity In Negative Thought

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Folks!

Here is me again. Have you ever envision the negative side of a thing that can happen in life?
A thought rang in my mind the early hour of today after I faced with a challenge over the night and I say to myself, while not consider the opposite of what you want and see the outcome. This brought me into a discussion this moment which I called Inversion. Today I learned to see the power in this word and how it could be used to strength oneself when you are in the middle of the road.

signs-1172211_1280.jpg

Pixabay: Signs Directions Choosing Judgement by johnhain


Friends, inversion is a rare and very crucial skill that nearly all great thinkers use to their advantage.

I read about a German mathematician called Carl Jacobi and he's known for the ability to solve the hard problem by following a strategy called invert. He always inverts and there lies the result for him. This man so much believed that one of the best ways to solve or clarify your thinking was to restate math problems in inverse form. He would always write down problems in inverse form when he does, the solution often came to him more easily.

When you are in hard times, inversion is a powerful thinking tool why? This tool puts what I called a spotlight on errors and roadblocks that are not obvious at first glance. I know what you are thinking now! @samest see what you are saying is not easy think of if the opposite was true and what if I focused on a different side of this situation? Friends, I will say, instead of asking how to do something, why not ask how to not to do it.

I want to tread gently on this study, I will conclude on this quote below;

The thinkers or innovators that are great think forward and backward.

Always think the opposite side of things. The driving of your brain in reverse direction when you face with challenge go along way to affect the next step you will take.

The logic reasoning continues.....

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You got 8.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

another great post Samest, you possess good insight

Thanks my battle

Good point, @samest! Thank you for sharing the idea and explaining it so clearly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94