You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 53 | Thoughts – Key Players in The Field of Well-Being.

in #psychology5 years ago

A friend of mine told me a few days ago that emotions have ways of beclouding someone's sense of judgment. Now I'm trying to relate it with the Buddhist philosophy that you cited

The Buddhist philosophy teaches that we shan’t base our judgements on our feelings

Now I'm beginning to understand what my friend said.

I'm glad I'm reading your post now, Abbey. Amazing piece as usual. I've learnt a lot from it. Stay blessed and much love.

PS: We're currently having our S.I.N annual blockchain conference here in Nigeria

Sort:  

Ow Sammi, it's so nice of you to let me know this post has contributed for you to develop some new understanding. This is very humbling and truly encouraging 😊 I am a big fan of the Buddhist philosophy. As odd as it seems its teachings are often intertwined with psychological studies and theories :)

You take care and have fun in the conference.

PS: I saw (and skimmed) your post on Travel Chain. I shall read it later with more care and attention. I believe this is something my husband will be very interested in learning about ;)

I'm sending you bags of love from Portugal Sammi.
The sun is shining again here after two days of gentle rain :D

I'm really honoured dearest Abbey. Stay good and have a blessed day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72