You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE: Emotionally Intelligent Psychopaths

in #psychology5 years ago

Empathy and IE is something that concernes me a lot, especially regarding myself. I am considered quite emphatic and even emotional person, on the other hand I rarely feel strong emphatic emotions for other people, even when they tell me some tragic story. I can intelectually and cognitively be empathic for them, I know how should I behave but that's all - no strong affects. I do feel this for kids though or some strange historic events or certain characters in movies (A.I., Forrest Gump!). But I often don't for family or friends. This may be some kind of defence mechanism, maybe my inner narcisim or even some kind of mild psychopathy - who knows, I guess I won't know untill I go to my own therapy ;) Thanks for the article, trying to catch up your stuff :)

Sort:  

I am glad my article provokes self-reflecting thoughts :)

Thank you for reading and replying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66