Mistakes, I’ve Made a Few

in #psychology6 years ago

image

Mistakes I own include twining my life
to a vampire and believing in forever
while my psyche was sucked dry.

There are others: scattering sunflower seeds
when birds were busy round the garden
and still expecting the stalks to climb the sky.

I once trusted a thief to help reload my wallet
only to suffer double the time I put in
and lose at least twice of anything “gained.”

One night I opened my kitchen door.
A snake waited on the step to be let in.
Were it not for my husband, I would have let it.

I’ve had a bad habit of stepping out of the way
when I should stand my ground. Luckily I am done,
fenced off, door locked, key swallowed.

Sort:  

I can relate. Very nicely put to words.

There are others: scattering sunflower seeds
when birds were busy round the garden
and still expecting the stalks to climb the sky.

Wonderful work, Shawna:)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91