You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 22 | The Diagnosis of Mental Illness

in #psychology6 years ago

The DSM I look into the history of the origin. A combination of pharmaceutical industry and military (psy-ops) take over following the introduction of bio-warfare Jan Ingehouz (father of vaccines) leading to the influenza deaths following the introduction of mass mandatory vaccines. This coupled with small pox vaccine and the offspring born to the 'world traveler' upper echelon Western World El-ite were seeing their children born with strange behaviors described by Kanner. Autism, defined as a psychiatric illness and later Asperger was defined as a biomedical condition in 2002 at the Medical Review Council, UK. It slowly slipped from the Heading to an umbrella diagnosis under PDD-NOS. Still doctors today receive little training in the science of food and nutrition. Cheraskin proved in the 60s that schizophrenia could be cured in a controlled setting using dietary intervention. There very foods that he removed are the foods most widely distributed today (processed flour, sugar, caffeine and dairy). Great article. Thank you so much for sharing this on steemit. I am writing my 5th book, this one will have a section on the psychology paradigm titled Disorganized Schizophrenia. If you have time to consider it I would like to quote from this article in the forward. Kind regards, Sandra Desorgher Co-founder of World Community Autism Program

Sort:  

Hello @sojmed, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an informative comment. I have come across some literature about controlling seizures with a ketogenic diet. knowledge, which apparently was quite common back in the 20's and 30's. Admittedly I haven't read extensively about it though. I am very interested in reading about curing schizophrenia through diet, this is new information to me.

As for the following:

If you have time to consider it I would like to quote from this article in the forward

This is my pleasure, please just let me know what you need me to do :) In case I don't need to do anything, please feel free to use this article.

Now there is "pre-crime", will there also a "pre-ill"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84