You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical World #18: Tiny tiny houses, and what it means to have enough

in #psychology6 years ago

Great story and perspective! I've stayed in a Ger in Mongolia and visited a family there too, living tiny, moving every quarter to another place. It's inspiring and scares the hell out of me. I need a lot of physical comfort at home and 'tiny' for me also means giving in on comfort a little. But I'm inspired by the idea of tiny living as well, we visited some tiny living areas near Almere just out of curiosity. Cool to know there's an expo to visit in the library, my boyfriend especially likes this subject! Thanks for sharing :-)

Sort:  

Wow, that must have been an awesome experience! Living in a yurt/ger will be a challenge in more than one way, but living in a yurt/ger WITH a family from a completely different culture... interesting!! ;)

The expo was smaller than I expected, but if your boyfriend is into the subject, who knows what he might take away from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86